Please contact our committees by emailing the chair of the committee; their email addresses can be found below.  Please contact Marty Sippin or Ed Gerson (email and phone numbers below) if there is a critical problem at the synagogue. The Board President, Ed Gerson, is an ex-officio member of all committees, but please try to direct e-mails to relevant committee members or

Executive Committee

Ritual Committee

  • Richard Cohen — Chair —
  • Rabbi Joe Hample (ex-officio) — — 304-685-0990
  • David Rosen
  • Linda Jacknowitz
  • Margalit Persing
  • Steve Markwell
  • Rusty Mall
  • Ed Gerson

Education Committee

Care Committee

Membership Committee

  • Alison Bass — Chair  —
  • Art Jacknowitz
  • Linda Jacknowitz
  • Martha Lass
  • Jaimie Russell

House Committee

History Committee

Israel Committee

Kitchen Committee

  • TBD — Chair
  • Lee Kass
  • Julie Penn
  • Bonnie Sharkey

Social Justice Committe

  • TBD — Chair

Oneg Committee

Yiskor Book Committee

Remote Access Committee

Nominating Committee

  • Appointed yearly prior to annual meeting

Newsletter Editor

Administrative Assistance

Mazzal Tov Shabbat Coordinator